www.jetdv.com Forum Index Edward Troxel
Vegas Scripting and Newsletters
Home of Excalibur and Montage Magic
 
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile 
 Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Move Selected Video Track Overlapping Previous
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.jetdv.com Forum Index -> Scripting FAQ
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Freddie



Joined: 10 Mar 2006
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ed-
Thank you very much. This works perfectly, it was exactly what I needed!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Freddie



Joined: 10 Mar 2006
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

PlugInNode plugIn = fx.GetChildByName("Sony Dissolve");
effect.Preset = "Additive Dissolve";


Is there a list of all the Vegas 8 transitions available to pass to these?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Edward Troxel
Site Admin


Joined: 14 Jul 2004
Posts: 5475

PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you go to add a transition, every name on that list can be used. Once you pick one of those, look at the presets list. Those are the ones available.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Freddie



Joined: 10 Mar 2006
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ed,
I'm not being nit picky, just curious. In the following line of code, how did you know to put "Sony" in front of "Dissolve"? Tha actual name in the Transition menu is just "Dissolve". Do you always add "Sony" in front of every Transition name when writting scripts?
Code:

PlugInNode plugIn = fx.GetChildByName("Sony Dissolve");
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Edward Troxel
Site Admin


Joined: 14 Jul 2004
Posts: 5475

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go to any event on the timeline. Click on the "Add Effect" button. This will open the "Plug-In Chooser" box. This lists the effects that are available to you. That is the exact name you need to use.

Right-click on any dissolve, choose "Transition - Insert Other...". This will open the "Plug-In Chooser" box for transitions. Once again, this is the exact name you need to use.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.jetdv.com Forum Index -> Scripting FAQ All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group