www.jetdv.com Forum Index Edward Troxel
Vegas Scripting and Newsletters
Home of Excalibur and Montage Magic
 
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile 
 Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

multi-cam challenge Vegas 14 Pro

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.jetdv.com Forum Index -> JETDV Scripts
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jredmond



Joined: 23 May 2006
Posts: 40
Location: Rogers, AR

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 9:15 pm    Post subject: multi-cam challenge Vegas 14 Pro Reply with quote

Edward, Recently built a new computer with Win 10 Pro. I just installed your latest version for Vegas 14.

In the multicam, it does not work how I remember it. I already sync my media, 3 tracks of both video and audio. I have them each numbered.

in Multi-cam, sync media, it does not have any options for tally color so I can not see which camera is selected.
Anything I can do on my end or is that a software issue?

Thanks, James
_________________
James Redmond

Dynamic Videos. Inc
Rogers, AR USA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jredmond



Joined: 23 May 2006
Posts: 40
Location: Rogers, AR

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The program also does not show the 3 video clips in the 2x2 boxes. It has 1, 2, 3, 4 in each space but that is it. One full screen video is showing from cam1.

thanks, James
_________________
James Redmond

Dynamic Videos. Inc
Rogers, AR USA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Edward Troxel
Site Admin


Joined: 14 Jul 2004
Posts: 5475

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

James, the Vegas Pro 14 is exactly the same as the Vegas Pro 13/12/11/10 version. It also works exactly as you expect in the previous versions. I'm not exactly sure what could be the issue as it's exactly the same. Basically I just changed the "Sony" references to "ScriptPortal".

When I open Vegas Pro 13 and Vegas Pro 14. I'm not seeing any difference at all in the versions. The "Sync Media" is still there and all the colors are still there.

As a test, you might install the previous Excalibur as well. But the Vegas PRo 14 version should install everything.



http://www.jetdv.com/scripts/Excalibur6-13-0.exe

http://www.jetdv.com/scripts/Excalibur6-14-0.exe

It does not hurt to have both installed at the same time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.jetdv.com Forum Index -> JETDV Scripts All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group